SAGE Awards Inaugural Impact Writing Prize to Social and Behavioral Scientists

SAGE Publishing, a COSSA affiliate member, has announced the winners of its inaugural Impact in Action Writing Prize. Administered through its online platform Social Science Space, the award is given to researchers who effectively communicate through writing how social and behavioral science research leaves an impact in non-academic spaces.

The recipients of the 2019 Impact in Action Writing Prize are:

  • Cheryl Durwin & Dina Moore from Southern Connecticut State University
  • Lynn Thigpen from the Wisdom Project
  • Maria Kreuzer from the International University of Monaco
  • Ian Male & William Farr from the United Kingdom’s National Health Service (NHS) Trust

Submissions for the award were judged on four criteria: the quality of the research, the impact of the research, the applicability of the research, and the writing quality of the submissions. The winners receive a cash prize and their submissions will be published on the Social Science Space website.

Back to this issue’s table of contents.



Past Newsletters



Browse 40 years of the COSSA Washington Update.