Alan Krueger Wins 2017 Moynihan Prize

The American Academy of Political and Social Science (AAPSS), a COSSA member, announced economist Alan Kruger as the winner of the 2017 Daniel Patrick Moynihan Prize. Kruger is a professor at Princeton University and served as Chairman of President Obama’s Council of Economic Advisors from 2011 to 2013. Kruger also served as the Assistant Secretary for Economic Policy and Chief Economic at the U.S. Department of the Treasury and Chief Economist at the U.S. Department of Labor. The Moynihan Prize was established in 2007 to “recognize social scientists, public officials, and civic leaders who champion the use of informed judgement to advance the public good”. Kruger will deliver a public lecture and formally receive his award at a ceremony on Capitol Hill on May 18, 2017.

Back to this issue’s table of contents.



Past Newsletters



Browse 40 years of the COSSA Washington Update.