National Science Board Elects New Leadership

On May 24, the National Science Board (NSB) announced that Maria Zuber and Diane Souvaine will serve as the Board’s new Chair and Vice Chair, respectively. Zuber has been a member of the NSB, the governing body for the National Science Foundation (NSF), for four years and is the vice president for research at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Zuber’s research includes planetary geophysics and space-based laser and radio systems. Souvaine has been a member of the NSB for two years, is the vice provost for research at Tufts University, and conducts research in computational geometry. Zuber and Souvaine will be replacing Dan Arvizu and Kelvin Droegemeier. More information about Zuber and Souviane’s election is available on the NSB website.

Back to this issue’s table of contents.

Tags: ,


Past Newsletters



Browse 40 years of the COSSA Washington Update.